Lara Williamson

The Girl with Space in Her Heart

Sale price Price $12.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Shipping calculated at checkout.
Mabel has a suitcase full of worries – it turned up just after her dad disappeared and before her mum started dating Gavin. She worries about big things and little things and shoves them into her suitcase until it’s so full it might explode... Fourth title from critically-acclaimed author of A Boy Called Hope and The Boy Who Sailed the Ocean in an Armchair (shortlisted for the Blue Peter Book Award 2015) and Just Call Me Spaghetti-Hoop Boy. Thought-provoking, heartwarming and laugh-out-loud funny. Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson, Annabel Pitcher and Frank Cottrell Boyce. Author information: Lara Williamson was born and studied in Northern Ireland before moving to London. After working at magazines including ELLE and New Woman, Lara became Beauty Editor at J17. She now writes full-time and lives with her family in London.