Guillaume Perreault

The Postman From Space

Sale price Price $17.99 Regular price Unit price  per 

Shipping calculated at checkout.
In this colorful, hilarious graphic novel, a postman's bland routine turns into an oddball cosmic adventure when he starts a new route in the far reaches of the galaxy.

A New York Public Library Best Book for 2020
Selected for the Little Maverick Reading List


Bob is a dedicated and deadpan mail carrier, dedicated to making his deliveries no matter what. So he remains unfazed when assigned a new postal route that takes his space ship to new and surprising planets-- including one shaped like a bone, which is full of cosmic dogs who just can't wait to get a tasty bite out of a postman.

The colorful art features intriguing and charming extraterrestrials, from a giant blue farmer to a small cactus-like creature, and cinematic views of awe-inspiring alien landscapes. Bob's adventures to make his five deliveries are as harrowing as they are hilarious in this award-winning graphic novel, perfect for fans of Jeff Smith's Bone comics.

A Junior Library Guild Gold Standard Selection